School Calendar

Term Dates for 2023

Term 1: Monday 23 January – Friday 31 March (10 weeks)

Term 2: Monday 17 April – Friday 23 June (10 weeks)

Term 3: Monday 10 July – Friday 15 September (10 weeks)

Term 4: Tuesday 3 October – Thursday 30 November (9 weeks)


2023 IMPORTANT DATES FOR PARENTS

Year 12 Events (Year 12 students, parents and caregivers)

Year 12 Induction Liturgy – Thursday 2 March

Year 12 Formal – Saturday 3 June

 Year 12 Graduation Liturgy – Friday 20 October


Year 7, 2024 Enrolments

Year 7 2024 Information Evening – Thursday 2 March

College Open Day – Wednesday 15 March

Year 7 2024 Applications Close – Friday 21 April

Year 7 2024 Orientation Afternoon – Tuesday 7 November

Year 7 Music Orientation – Thursday 9 November


Learner Conferences (Parent Teaching Interviews)

Friday 28 April - (Core Studies Year 7 & 8 ONLY)

Tuesday 23 May - (Year 7-12) 3:30pm-6:30pm

Friday 1 September - (Core Studies Year 7 & 8 ONLY)


College and Parent Events

School Photo Day - Tuesday 7 February (Catch Up Day Wednesday 15 February)

2024 Senior Subject Selection Information Evening – Tuesday 25 July (for current Year 10 Students & their Parents)

2024 Middle School Subject Selection Evening – Tuesday 15 August (for current Year 8 and 9 Students & their Parents)

Shalom Day - Thursday 17 August


Immunisations

Year 7 - Round 1 Day 1 Tuesday 7 March | Round 1 Day 2 Wednesday 8 March

Year 7 – Round 2 Wednesday 4 October

Year 10 – Thursday 9 March (Catch Up Day Wednesday 4 October)


Student Free Days

Friday 28 April (Year 7 & 8 Only)

Friday 2 June (ALL STUDENTS)

Friday 1 September (ALL STUDENTS)


Awards Nights

Academic & Sports Awards Evening (Year 7-12) – Tuesday 17 October


Shalom Sports

Shalom Swimming Carnival (Championship) - Friday 24 February

Shalom Swimming Carnival (Inter-House) – Monday 27 February

Shalom Cross Country (Inter-House) – Friday 24 March

Shalom Athletics Carnival Day 1 (Inter-House) – Thursday 22 June

Shalom Athletics Carnival Day 2 (Inter-House) – Friday 23 June


Please check the Shalom College website or Facebook page closer to these dates for more details.

2023 Calendar - Digital Version