School Calendar

Term Dates for 2022

Term One  - Monday 31 January (online learning Year 11/12) & Monday 7 February (all other students) to Friday April 1 (9 weeks)

Term Two - Tuesday 19 April to Friday 24 June (10 weeks)

Term Three - Monday 11 July to Friday 16 September (10 weeks)

Term Four - Tuesday 4 October to Thursday 1 December (9 weeks)


2022 IMPORTANT DATES FOR PARENTS

Year 12 Events (Year 12 students, parents and caregivers)

  • Year 12 Induction Liturgy - Thursday 10 March  
  • Year 12 Formal - Saturday 28 May 
  •  Year 12 Graduation Liturgy - Thursday 17 November  

Year 7, 2022 Enrolments

  • Year 7 2023 Information Evening - Thursday 3 March
  • College Open Day - Wednesday 16 March
  • Year 7 2023 Applications Close - Friday 22 April 
  • Year 7 2023 Orientation Afternoon - Tuesday 8 November
  • Year 7 Music Orientation - Thursday 10 November 

Learning Conferences (Parent Teaching Interviews)

  • Friday 29 April - (Core Studies Year 7 & 8 ONLY) 
  • Tuesday 24 May - (Year 7-12) 3:30pm-6:30pm 
  • Friday 2 September - (Core Studies Year 7 & 8 ONLY)

College and Parent Events

  • School Photo Day - Tuesday 8 February (Catch Up Day Wednesday 16 February) 
  • 2023 Senior Subject Selection Information Evening - Thursday 26 July (for current Year 10 Students & their Parents)
  • 2023 Middle School Subject Selection Evening - Tuesday 16 August (for current Year 8 and 9 Students & their Parents )
  • Shalom Day - Thursday 18 August 

Immunisations

  • Year 7 - Tuesday 8 March - Round 1 Day 1
  • Year 7 - Thursday 10 March - Day 2, Round 2 
  • Year 10 - Wednesday 9 March 

Student Free Days

  • Friday 29 April (Year 7 & 8 Only)
  • Friday 2 September (ALL STUDENTS) 

Awards Nights

  • Academic & Sports Awards Evening (Year 7-12) - Tuesday 15 November  

Shalom Sports

  • Shalom Swimming Carnival (Championship) -  Friday 28 February 
  • Shalom Swimming Carnival (Inter-House) - Tuesday 4 March 
  • Shalom Cross Country (Inter-House) - Thursday 17 March
  • Shalom Athletics Carnival Day 1 (Inter-House) - Thursday 23 June
  • Shalom Athletics Carnival Day 2 (Inter-House) - Friday 24 June

Please check the Shalom College website or Facebook page closer to these dates for more details.

2022 Calendar - Downloadable PDF

*Please note some dates on the PDF Calendar have been changed due to the delayed start of Term 1